Committees

An organization is only as strong as those members who support its goals. Through the efforts of our committees, we continue to serve our membership and enhance an environment of professional development.

We need your time and talent to continue our success. If you can help, contact the committee chair or click here!

Awards and Nominating

This committee will be involved with Chapter Awards, as well as, obtaining members to serve on the Board of the Association.

Awards shall include the Chapter's Manager of the Year and the Buyer of the Year.

Chair

Allison Watson

Escambia County School District

awatson@escambia.k12.fl.us

Member

Robert (Bob) Pacenta

Emerald Coast Utilities Authority

robert.pacenta@ecua.fl.gov

By-laws

The by-law committee is to review the chapter by-laws and bring forth any recommended changes to board and membership as needed.

Chair

Cindy Lambeth

Santa Rosa County School District

lambethc@santarosa.k12.fl.us

Education

Assess and meet the educational needs of the Membership.

Chair

Tonia Lawson

Gulf Coast State College

tlawson@gulfcoast.edu

Fundraising

Fundraising functions to support Educational purposes and Chapter Activities.

Chair

Cindy Lambeth

Santa Rosa County School District

lambethc@santarosa.k12.fl.us

Legislative Liaison

The Legislative Committee's responsibility is to inform membership of current legislative activities and matters. The committee will keep members updated with new requirements as it relates to procurement.

Chair

Bryan Gabbard

Santa Rosa County School District

gabbardb@santarosa.k12.fl.us

Member

Hosea Goodwyn Sr.

City of Pensacola

hgoodwyn@cityofpensacola.com

Public Relations and Marketing

Make the public aware of the Chapter, its events and activities. 

Chair

Stacey Marshall

Escambia County School District

Smarshall2@escambia.k12.fl.us

Membership

Increase both Chapter and National NIGP membership throughout Northwest Florida and possibly surrounding states.   Reach out to existing procurement professionals to extend an invitation and share the benefits of becoming a member of Central Gulf Coast Chapter of NIGP.

Chair

Diane Ebentheuer

City of Milton

DEbentheuer@miltonFL.org

Newsletter

Chair

Tonia Lawson

Gulf Coast State College

tlawson@gulfcoast.edu

Scholarship

The Scholarship committee is responsible for upkeep of the scholarship program, process and awards.

Chair

Travis Fulton

Santa Rosa County School District

fultont@santarosa.k12.fl.us